Day 5: 894 words…

894 words seems like such a small drop in the bucket, but that was barely an hour’s worth of work. In that light, I think it was actually pretty good. Though I once again need to remind myself that the point of NaNoWriMo isn’t about speed, but about developing habit. The fact that I actually felt a little regret over not writing yesterday means I’m already starting to build that habit. It’s becoming less about the contest and more about telling the story of Olivia and Tiffany, twin sisters who are worlds apart. Also of the incubus Dailus and his experiences as a mortal and the consequences of his disobedience. I grow more excited as I write what feels like two separate stories, for I know that they will eventually meet. I also know when they do finally meet, things will be reversed: I’ll be writing about how hard it is for me to stop writing, and how I wish my laptop was water-proof so I can write and shower at the same time. 😉

2 thoughts on “Day 5: 894 words…

  1. lvlcapblue says:

    Too true about he habit building. Good luck!

    • Jonathan says:

      Thank you for the comment and the kind words. 🙂 Habits are strange things… we seem to develop bad ones without realizing it and fight the change required to establish new ones.

Leave a Reply

