Day 11: 2,321

Nov 11 - 12,749 words

Nov 11 – 12,749 words

The missing posts tell a story of someone who lost his will to write. I’m not sure what else to call it, only that it is a self-defeating thing that I have to work so very hard to overcome. I’m not one to hear voices in my head, but I can tell you what they would say if the feeling were to speak: “Give up, this is pointless.” “You’re not a real author.” “What are you really trying to prove?” “You’re just wasting your time.”

I’m not out of the woods yet, but I did start writing again today. I feel better for it, but I know I have a lot of catching up to do. As of tomorrow, I’ll need 7,255 words to bring me current with the daily goal. That’s not impossible, but I know I can’t push myself to do all that in one day. Instead I’m adjusting my daily goal to compensate for what I have to make up. I just hope I can continue to write, or else I’ve lost this already.

The story itself has morphed into something larger than I thought it would be. I had some issues describing certain points, so I had to create a fair amount of back story and future plot in order to make things right. The result is that I have a lot more material to work with, but I fear my writing might be hard to read and follow.

Anyway, that’s all for now.

Leave a Reply

